Dhaka University

University of Dhaka (DU) is the oldest  and largest on -campus university of Bangladesh was established on 01 July, 1921.

 This University gained a reputation as the  “Oxford  of the East” during its early years and has been a significant contribution to the modern history of Bangladesh. After the partition of India, it became the focal point of progressive and democratic movements in Pakistan. Its students and teachers played a central role in the rise of Bengali nationalism and the independence of Bangladesh.

Now it has 13 Faculties with 74 disciplines, 11 institutions, 48 research centers and Bureaus, 19 Residential Halls, 35,590 students and 1862 teachers.