About Executive Committee(EC)

With a view to running the everyday works of the management board, Center for Advacned Research in Arts and Social Sciences (CARASS) has an Executive Committee (EC) which consists of 7 Members.  The Chairman is the head of the EC and the Director of CARASS is the Member Secretary. the EC is responsible to look after the academic and research programmes of the center. For administrative purposes the EC is authorized to make rules and regulations for the center.


Members of the CARASS Executive Committee (EC)

1.Emeritus Professor Anisuzzaman – Chairman CARASS EC

2. Professor Dr. Abu Md. Delwar Hosain, Dean Faculty of Arts

3. Professor Dr. Sadeka Halim, Dean (Acting), Faculty of Social Sciences

4. Professor Dr. Muhammad Yousuf, Chairman Dept. of Arabic

5. Professor Ehsanul Haque, Chairman Dept. of international Relations

6. Professor Dr. Mahbuba Nasreen, Director Director Institute of Disaster Management and Vulnerability Studies (IDMVS)

7. Professor Dr. Shaikh Abdus Salam, Director CARASS and Member Secretary CARASS EC